top of page
Search
  • Georgia

7 Months of Dotty

Where on Earth has the last 7 months flown to?! It only feels like yesterday that I found out that I was pregnant with Dot and now all of a sudden I find her on the wrong side of half a year old! Time is going far too quickly and i'm not sure how I feel about this at all!


I planned on writing this post earlier on in the week as she officially turned 7 months a few days ago but we have had teething tantrums and a house full of colds - so here I am writing it late on a Sunday night.


I feel like Darcie has made some huge leaps in her development over the last week. She can now sit for longer periods of time before she wobbles, she can now move herself around in her walker (which means that I am kept on my toes 24/7) and she most definitely said MAMA this week too! She also shakes her head when she's unhappy, screws her face up when she's mad (which is the most hilarious and cute thing ever) and holds her arms out when she wants picking up.


With all of this new found confidence has also come a new spout of neediness. Naturally babies tend to develop object permanence between 4-7 months - which means that up until the point of securing that skill , they believe that when an object is out of view it is gone forever (which is why babies cry when you leave the room). This is something that Darcie has started to secure in her development but I will be aiming to do a lot more object/sensory play with her this week to cement and improve this skill.


Despite all of these wonderful leaps in development - this week has been hard work with a teething baby. I'm pretty sure that I have only had a handful of smiles and the rest of the time i've had a velcro baby attached to me; thank goodness for baby wrap carriers ay! The lack of sleep has also definitely had an affect on all of us these last few days! The joys of teething; hopefully these teeth come soon!


Christmas is fast approaching and I can honestly say that I am so excited for Dottie's first Christmas! So excited, that the tree went up today! Haha! I am going to write a separate post about all things Christmas related later on in December.


Holding out for a more restful week this week.


Thanks for reading,


G x



1 day old vs 7 months old

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page