top of page
Search
  • Georgia

AD|Breast to bottle – and why I chose HIPP Organic Follow on milk.

Before my first baby was born – I was determined that she would only be breastfed. All I had heard from mothers around me was how ‘breast is best’ and that was enough for me to know that that was the path I wanted to take. We had a really tough journey with feeding and I exclusively expressed for ten months before switching over to formula because I just couldn’t keep up with the demand of a small child and the time that expressing exclusively took from me.


When I made the switch from breast milk to baby milk – I decided that I would use a stage 2 follow on milk. It is always so daunting down the formula aisle in the supermarket and after reading the labels and doing some research, I chose HIPP organic as my choice of brand and I am so glad that I did because the transition was made really easily.

Fast forward to now and my second born. We have once again managed 10 months of breastfeeding. However again we have been faced with challenges along the way. We have battled and conquered a milk allergy (and completed the milk ladder – allergy mums, you will know the joy that brings!) and we have now recently received a diagnosis of silent reflux. Due to this I made the decision to switch to giving formula milk. I just couldn’t face being attached to the breast pump to get feeds again and because Teddy needs to have Gaviscon added to his feeds for his reflux – the switch to formula just made sense.

Now, although technically this is an AD with HIPP Organic – the views on why I believe that their stage 2 infant follow on milk is a great choice are my own. As mentioned before, it was my choice of follow on formula with my first child and now again with my second – and here is why:


HIPP Organic pride themselves on being based around kind values. They are the UK.s number one organic follow on milk brand and pride themselves on being a sustainable choice. They make sure that all of their ingredients are organically sourced, maintain carbon neutral production and their cardboard packaging is recyclable. I also have noticed that they are no more expensive than other baby milk brands – which is great! As we all know that as soon as the word organic is thrown in that the price doubles! – but not with HIPP Organic 😊

I personally use a mixture of their ready-made stage 2 follow on formula with Teddy as well as their powdered formula. This is mainly because I like an easy ride and it takes me less time to warm a bottle of premade whilst the babies are kicking off in comparison to making a bottle from scratch – got to make a mama’s life easy when you can haha!

Most importantly, with all that listed and taken into consideration – Teds is just so much happier on HIPP Organics follow on milk. He is more settled and that is generally because I believe the milk works well with him. I have absolutely loved my feeding journey with Teddy but I definitely prefer my happy, settled baby much more. I would really recommend HIPP Organic as a choice for follow on milk as I really do believe they are the best choice.





*This is a paid AD however all of the views are my own and I believe in the product being reviewed.

229 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Yorum


georgielcook
19 Oca 2021

Ive heard such good things about hipp organic and great to hear how settled teddy is on it

Beğen

c.l.goulding
19 Oca 2021

Ooo I wouldn't have considered Hipp before! I definitely will now!x

Beğen

geemay93
19 Oca 2021

It’s really good to read that your baby is more settled on the new milk choice

- I’ll definitely keep HIPP in mind when we move onto stage 2

Beğen
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page