top of page
Search
  • Georgia

A Piece of Cake (bakerdays Review)

Updated: Aug 6, 2019

I mean, everyone loves cake right? I most certainly do for sure! Which is why when bakerdays contacted me about writing a review about one of their letterbox cakes, I jumped at the chance.


Bakerdays are an online company who deliver customisable cakes straight through your letterbox. Yes, you heard me correctly - cake through your letter box! Through their online website, you are able to customise a cake using either pre-available images/designs or your own image. I used a pre-available design for the cake I received to review as due to it being Father's Day, I thought a letterbox cake would be the perfect addition to our little lunch that I had set up for my dad.





I wanted a cake that all of us would enjoy - so I chose a standard vanilla sponge recipe as you just can't go wrong with classic vanilla! There are lots of different flavours you can choose from for your customised cake however and next time we have an occasion I will definitely be ordering a chocolate one haha!


I wasn't sure what to expect from a cake that had been ordered online and that fit through my letter box but I must say I was pleasantly surprised, It arrived in a little parcel box and upon opening I discovered a lovely little metal tin (which I have saved to be reused for my piping bag and baking accessories). The most important bit of course was how the cake tasted! I loved it! In fact, everyone loved it - including Dotty! The cake was light and fluffy and the jam was super yummy! The icing was sweet but not too sweet as to overpower the vanilla flavour. It was the perfect after lunch treat!




All in all, I have only positive things to say about our bakerdays experience and I would 100% recommend giving the service and the cakes a try for yourself! They are perfect for that special occasion or even as a little gift for that special someone. For more information about bakerdays and the services they provide head over to https://www.bakerdays.com/occasion-cakes/fathers-day-cakes and


G x

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page